COVID-19 Practice Updates: Patient Announcement

Testimonials & Reviews

4.93/5

North Central Texas Foot & Ankle

Board Certified Podiatrists & Foot and Ankle Surgeons located in Decatur, TX & Roanoke, TX

46 total reviews

North Central Texas Foot & Ankle always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 46 reviews with an average rating of 4.93 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about North Central Texas Foot & Ankle below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Linda C.
Submitted 09/25/21
I started going to to Dr Childers months ago for foot pain. The exercises he gave me relieved pain and built strength in my feet. I believe this prevented much damage when I twisted my foot in a fall three weeks ago. I was able to see him just a few days after he received my request. His office has the most up to date radiology to detect stress fractures and small breaks which allowed me to get practical and immediate treatment. Also the staff in this office is helpful and caring. We are fortunate to have this office in Decatur.
George H.
Submitted 09/16/21
I went in for my 6 week post-op follow-up and as always, was met by his nurse who is extremely polite and very personable. She took me to a room and took the time to explain what was going on and asked as always if there was any concerns I may have. She then told me to make sure that I pass these concerns on to Dr. Childers. He came in and was very pleasant and set down and ask if there was anything going on. Dr. Childers takes the time to listen to your concerns and then will explain your options. Once the exam was over he again made sure that I was completely satisfied and then it was over. I would without a doubt recommend Dr. Childers and his staff to anyone who may need a look at your ankle or foot.
Richard R.
Submitted 09/12/21
Wonderful, great doctors and people! Richard Roper
Terry W.
Submitted 09/02/21
It was great not rushed at all.
Jennifer R.
Submitted 08/18/21
Dr. Samantha Childers was great & so was her staff. My appointment wasn’t rushed & Dr. Childers explained everything clearly & answered all my questions. Would highly recommend.
Michael C.
Submitted 08/05/21
Excellent Doctor, cares for her patients health well-being.
Suzette J.
Submitted 08/03/21
Dr. Childers is thorough and knowledgeable. He gives you the time needed to discuss the problem and does not try to rush you. I highly recommend him.
Shauna N.
Submitted 07/06/21
Appointment was on time...Doctor was very courteous and explained everything very well
Dianna G.
Submitted 06/23/21
It was very comforting. It went very well. I was very impressed with the entire staff including the doctor. Great doctor; she was very knowledgeable and helpful.
Nathan H.
Submitted 06/18/21
Always great
Karen S.
Submitted 06/17/21
The entire staff was very friendly and caring. After listening to me describe my foot issues, Dr. Samantha Childers explained my diagnosis in plain English without all the medical jargon.
Lisa H.
Submitted 06/09/21
I absolutely love coming to see Dr Childers. Dr Childers has the most amazing smile and always makes you feel welcome and cared for. When I leave my feet feel so much better. I actually look forward to my 3 month appointments. If you have feet problems this is the doctor to come see. He's amazing.
Myra K.
Submitted 06/08/21
Patricia R.
Submitted 06/04/21
Everyone was very helpful and friendly. The nurse that preceded the doctor was also friendly, professional, and put me at ease. When Dr. Childers came into my room, I felt comfortable. She was knowledgeable and explained everything to me in a way I could understand. I appreciated her willingness to listen to what I had to say.
Mary G.
Submitted 06/02/21
Wonderful experience from start to finish. The office staff is friendly and courteous. The nurse was very friendly and professional. Dr. Childers was very thorough, attentive, responsive and spent quality time during my appointment. So glad I came here. I highly recommend Dr. Childers for all podiatry needs.
Myra W.
Submitted 05/12/21
I was very happy with the visit and he answered all of our questions fully. Glad I got to see him. Will see him in a couple of weeks for follow up.
Stephen J.
Submitted 05/08/21
I appreciate Dr. Childers kind and caring attitude. Also, he takes his time explaining his diagnosis and treatment.
Gregory B.
Submitted 05/04/21
Excellent Physician. Listened to concerns, offered options without mandating choice, warm, unrushed. Definitely recommend!
Hannah M.
Submitted 04/29/21
It was an amazing experience! I felt no pain. The doctor was very kind! I would recommend anyone to come here
Richard P.
Submitted 04/25/21
It was a great experience with this Doctor.